Can’t Sleep Love – Pentatonix

Summary:

PROS: unique beat and structure, simple but catchy

CONS: a bit short, lacking in lyrics

Full info

whao whao whao whao whao whao (uhuh)

whao whao whao whao whao whao (yeah)

Tell me am I goin’ crazy (uhuh)

Have I gone and lost my mind (yeah)

Have I poor music taste (uhuh)

or am I not the music-critiquing kind (yeah)

cool background beats, little autotune, unique (uhuh)

even though the lyrics are old and told the melody’s not (yeah)

somebody prove me wrong, tell me a flaw of this song (uhuh)

because I can’t get enough of this (yeah)

gimme that can’t stop listenin’ to this song (gimme that can’t)

I want that can’t stop listenin’ to this song (gimme that can’t)

the kind I hum all day

the kind I think about all night

gimme that can’t stop listenin’ to this song (yeah)

Original rating: 100

2021 rating: after two years, I’ve actually gotten tired of this song as well. Sorry! A capella can only last so long… (Final rating: 85/100)

Leave a comment