Pink Floyd – Wish You Were Here

Daily writing prompt
Write about a time when you didn’t take action but wish you had. What would you do differently?

It is rare for me to have lack of action, but I do wish in China I asked to come back earlier or try to find a way out of my troubles there. I simply didn’t think I had a choice with the bullying (or even mean teasing) of the students over there. Maybe a few extra years could help me psychologically or emotionally, especially with making friends.

As for the song… I could have sworn I reviewed this already, but I suppose not. Floyd fans will probably hate me for liking Avril Lavigne’s Same named love song more. But idk, it doesn’t match up to the epicness presented by his other “greatest” – whether it be Time, Money, Shine on You Crazy Diamond, or even Comfortably Numb. The folks acoustic doesn’t exactly help it either. It seems he wanted to seem more mundane in this one, especially with the line of being two fish in a fishbowl. [Rating undetermined – Maybe C grade]

Leave a comment