Alanis Morissette – Uninvited

Daily writing prompt
What’s a secret skill or ability you have or wish you had?

Well, invisibility is definitely one of the top ones, though that makes me sound like a pervert. So maybe Shape shifting, I’d be very interested in changing my form to be more attractive, or stronger, or faster… oh, you know, it’s a very fun ability to experiment with overall. Besides super power, I guess maybe just strong cooking ability, I already know basic dishes but the ability to improvise something crazy could be cool.

As for the song, it almost feels kind of middle eastern leaning with the mysterious piano melody idea. It still has the usual indie-pop rock ideas, but the influences definitely make the song interesting overall. Perhaps even to show the idea that something is “uninvited” into the song. I like it!

Leave a comment