Elvis Presley – Blue Suede Shoes 

Daily writing prompt
Tell us about your favorite pair of shoes, and where they’ve taken you.

I don’t know if most people have a favorite pair of shoes. I have a good pair with strong air cushion underneath, it’s quite good for running and was a decent price for all its functions. But honestly, that’s probably not as comparable to the ones I wore the entire way for the marines, they’re all worn out from the work outs and the tough training. I think that’s a more exciting story for a blog like this, but training is training. It’s all shouting and gunning and doing physical exercise. I think the writing prompt is honestly worse than the song review portion for this one.

As for Elvis, he delivers a short yet sweet blues tunes. No complaints here.

Leave a comment