Chain smokers – SELFIE

Daily writing prompt
What technology would you be better off without, why?

we’d probably be better off without social media a lot of times. They say it’s the reason so many people feel really shallow or judge based on misinformation. It’s hard to find useful or actually good info on there sometimes. I guess it’s ironic all these posts are automatically going to Twitter, but nobody really checks my profile so meh. I’m just trying to get more like minded people to chat with or recommend songs.

anyways… chain smokers … most their songs are somewhat sufferable, but I wonder if they listened to Psy Gentleman and thought it would be good to solely make a song from the electronic chorus. But with it exposed bare, there’s no cool rhythm like the “mother father gentleman”, there’s only spamming the note “F”, which I’m sure they would’ve justified by saying they wanted press F for respect, but I’ll say it’s the grade they deserve on the song. The reason I put off this song for so long is that I already have Selfie Face by Swingrowers dominating the “cool song about social media”. I certainly didn’t need a garbage song like this one. Rating: 1/100

Leave a comment