various Tamil/English review

A fellow music lover recommended me some Tamil songs (see below), which I review some that seem more interesting

  1. Arabic Kuthu ‘s Autotune is a little too on the nose for me, I feel.
  2. Swipe Right Material has a more relevant message but same issue, hard to deal with the autotune
  3. Suthudhe Suthudhe sounds like an experiment with sounding like Vocaloid lmao
  4. Yeno Yeno Panithuli almost sounds kinda reggae, curious style
  5. naan pizhai is fine
  6. Cute ponnu has a strange title since I don’t really hear any “cuteness” going on here, but sounds alright
  7. A For Annaatthe is sadly not for the grade I would give the song, the shouts are a bit too… distracting.
  8. Quit Pannuda title feels it’s gonna be a smoking/addiction related song or break up song. It takes a little bit to get to the good part, two minutes in has a nice swagger going on. But it doesn’t really feel like he’s somber and actually trying to quit something. Maybe Pannuda is actually a good thing? Who knows.
  9. Dharala Prabhu is just a bit too smooth with the autotune… relies a lot on the production, doesn’t really feel it has anything new to offer.
  10. Similarly, Oru Kan Jaadai is just a complete no… like come on, what are you Vocaloid producers?
  11. Yethi Yethi has an odd out of tune feeling, but isn’t too shabby. Could be worse.
  12. Vandha Kadha, I thought it was gonna appeal to my enjoyment of stringed instruments, but the over use of autotune makes it not very enjoyable sadly.

Leave a comment