Kokia – Fukurou

I could’ve sworn I reviewed this one already. Anyways, the smooth owl noises, the calming mysterious fairy-like sounds… they are all very entrancing. Incredibly unique. One guy who watched this described it as a “show stopping performance”, something not many people can do today while being quiet. A solid Grade A in my book.

My mother did remark the song wasn’t difficult to sing, but I feel it was difficult to compose, especially with how loud most modern songs are — whether rap, pop, rock, even jazz. Even Billie Eilish’s mood is a little bit different, especially with No Time To Die being her only major hit that has a powerful mood despite being very quiet.

My playlist wouldn’t be the same without Fukurou almost as a cornerstone. It’s very simple, but it pierces right through your emotions in a mysterious and quiet manner. (100/100)

Hoo, hoo, the owls tell me some one have arrived… feels like something new is about to begin.

And also, I realized this song actually sounds very similar to Scaborough Fair. That would explain the old timey feeling as well as Fantasy closeness. An intriguing comparison there!

One thought on “Kokia – Fukurou

Leave a comment