My Love (Kuba Oms, 2014)

Kuba Om’s expectation of my review:

I WANNA BE YOUR MAN, YOUR LOVER AND YOUR FRIEND

I’M GONNA LOVE YOU TRUE, THE SONG IS THE ONE I WANNA COME HOME TO

I’M GONNA TREAT IT RIGHT, LISTEN TO IT EVERY NIGHT,

MYYYY LOVE

reality:

The more I rant about how uncreative four chord progression, the more I feel I’m just being hypocritical. But what can I say? It’s catchy, even with silly lovey dovey lyrics.

So here we are: The most played song on Osu (65 million +, while the YouTube video barely two million?) Which doesn’t make a lot of sense if you think about it. This song isn’t super mainstream, and Osu is dominated by Japanese tunes. If someone can explain this song’s ridiculous popularity, be my guest. On the other hand, this song’s pretty catchy. The only problem I have is if “I’ll do ya every night” fits the song or not. He could have said “protect you day and night” or even “be your shining knight”, but no, he chose to go sexual. Whatever.

Overall I’d give this song a 77/100 I removed it some time ago but thought the bridge wasn’t bad at all so I decided to give this song another try. If I get tired of it the next time I may just remove it from my favorites. *shrugs*

Leave a comment